UKPOTY 2019 shortlist revealed

UKPOTY 2019 shortlist revealed

UK Plumber of the Year 2019 has revealed the 10 finalists shortlisted for the competition.

With a mammoth number of entries, Watersafe, the official judging partner of the competition, was tasked with narrowing down entries from across the country to just 10 finalists. The next stage of the competition is the ‘Vote for me’ round, where the individual plumbers will be narrowed down by the public to the final five.

The final 10, in alphabetical order, are:
Stephen Calvert – Cardigan, Wales
Eddie Carr – Great Eccleston, Lancashire
Christopher Clare – Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
Paul Clark – The Wirral, Merseyside
Caine Curtis – Yeovil, Somerset
Liam Hogan – Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Anglesey
Dan Tempest – Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Gary Tyronney – Nairnshire, Highland
Martin Warnes – Harwich, Essex
Paul Williams – Carmarthenshire, Wales

Marking five years since the competition began, UK Plumber of the Year has continued to call together the nation’s plumbers in a bid to find Britain’s finest. The competition is designed to reward and recognise the remarkable talents within the UK’s plumbing industry and ask entrants to demonstrate their plumbing, service and business skills.

Voting is open until August 22nd and the top five will be revealed on August 26th.

For more information on the 10 finalists and details of how to vote, visit

Related posts