Regional winners of Heating Installer Awards 2023 announced 

Regional winners of Heating Installer Awards 2023 announced 

The Heating Installer Awards has announced its 2023 regional winners as well as the finalists for its Rising Star and Most Sustainable Installer categories.  

The shortlists have been decided by a panel of experts including representatives from the awards’ partners CIPHE, Danfoss, LG, Stelrad and  Polypipe Building Products, who recently scored all of the entries on technical expertise, problem-solving, product knowledge and outstanding work.  

The panel was also joined by the 2022 Heating Installer Awards national winner, John Cruickshank, from Cruickshank Plumbing and Heating Ltd. 

Now in its eighth year, the Heating Installer Awards recognises the achievements and raises the credibility of plumbers and heating installers across the country who deliver excellent work on a daily basis. Targeting every region across the UK, the awards encourage plumbers and installers to nominate a project they’re particularly proud of, which demonstrates high technicality, outstanding professionalism, and exceptional service – all resulting in a happy customer. 

The industry judges explained the entries received this year were exceptionally high standard and made selecting the winners no easy task.  

The regional winners are: 

– North West: Nick Irlam
– North East: Craig Gilhome
– East Midlands: Glen Wakeling
– West Midlands: James Bowen
– Yorkshire: Damon Blakemore
– East of England: Tyson Louis
– Scotland: Daniel Gordon
– Wales & Northern Ireland: Craig Walters
– South West: Dominic Nicholls
                         Kye Fennell
– South East: Mark Hall
– South East Highly Commended: Michael Paini 

Rising Star shortlist:

Ruben Duggan
Soph Maguire 

Most Sustainable Installer shortlist: 

– Dominic Nicholls
Liam Barry
– Max Smith 

The regional winners and category finalists will now go through to the next stage of the awards which involves a technical challenge and a public vote, with some money-can’t-buy prizes up for grabs for the winners. 

To get behind an installer and vote for them to be crowned the National Winner, Rising Star or the Most Sustainable installer, customers and members of the public can visit the Heating Installer Awards website and cast a vote 

The public vote will make up a quarter of the overall scores, alongside the judges’ scores and the scores from a technical challenge.  

The winners will be announced on 28th June 2023.  

Related posts